Spoolwork Presents: High Pressure Days – A Spring 2010 DJ Mix

My friend Dave, aka Spoolwork (MySpace | Facebook), just completed a new mix. Entitled “High Pressure Days,” it’s full of hip hop, new wave, disco, electro and soul. Not only that, it’s available for streaming online, and also as a free download to boot! Go give it a spin…

1. Roof (DJ Ayres Remix) – Wale
2. Slippery People (Cosmic Boogie Edit) – Talking Heads
3. Phone Sex – just.one.duran
4. Turtle Pizza Cadillac (Yam Who Rework) – Parallel Dance Ensemble
5. When I Think Of You – Janet Jackson
6. Sayin’ It And Doin’ It (Sugarloaf Gangsters Mix) – James Brown
7. Walking on Sunshine (Tim Simenon Mix) – Eddy Grant
8. Wham Rap (SirBilly Boys Of Summer Edit) – Wham!
9. Come into My House – Queen Latifah
10. I’m Your Venus (Fromagedisco Edit) – Bananarama
11. One Life Stand – Hot Chip
12. High Pressure Days (Rory Phillips Remix) – Units
13. Git On Up (Fast Eddie Mix) – Fast Eddie
14. I’ll Tell You – Sergio Mendes Brasil ’88
15. Optimo (Optimo Remix) – Liquid Liquid
16. Happy House (VHS or BETA Remix) – The Juan Maclean

Dave Fischoff’s New Remix Project: Spoolwork
Dave Fischoff: New Jens Lekman – “I’m Leaving You Because I Don’t Love You (Spoolwork Remix)”

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave A Reply